2013 Rising Stars award recipients announced

Over the last few months, the Massachusetts Credit Union League, New Hampshire Credit Union League, Credit Union Association of Rhode Island, and CenterPoint magazine asked member credit unions to nominate individuals they believe are “rising stars” in the profession.

The judging is complete and the 2013 Credit Union Rising Stars award recipients have been announced.  The winners are:

• Sean Capaloff-Jones, UMassFive College Federal Credit Union
• Ellen Coughlin, Leominster Credit Union
• Laura Cummings, AllCom Credit Union
• Vyrick Eng, Jeanne D’Arc Credit Union
• Bryce Jackson, Navigant Credit Union
• Anne Labeta, CPCU Credit Union
• Traci Michel, Metro Credit Union
• Elizabeth Mulcahy, Jeanne D’Arc Credit Union
• Tim Mullen, Bellwether Community Credit Union
• Mychelle Phillips, Leominster Credit Union
• Maria Porto, Hanscom Federal Credit Union
• Joshua Rakiey, Hanscom Federal Credit Union
• Debra Lee Surface, St. Jean’s Credit Union

These individuals will be honored at The Great New England Credit Union Show on Wednesday, April 24, during a special “Credit Union Rising Stars Awards Breakfast” sponsored by Macpage.  The breakfast begins at 7:30 a.m. and the registration fee is $35.  To learn more or to register for the breakfast please click here